Not mush room in ‘ere…..

Standard

Thought I’d share another of my makes with you.

I’m not sure if I’ve told you before but I belong to a local knitting group where a throng of like minded ladies get together and knit all kinds of things for charities – hats and gloves that go to homeless people or people in cold countries, blankets for neo natal units at the hospital or even animal shelters etc etc. We also knit things to raise money for the fantastic palliative care centre that has helped all of us get through bad times at some stage or another, they are always there with a cup of tea and a hug – I know I have been very glad for them at times. They definitely got me through my worst moments.

Anyway at the moment we are getting together a flower garden to go on display and (hopefully) raise funds for the centre. This is just one of my contributions, a stand alone mushroom garden

IMG_20150123_121330

And a photo of the newspaper article it appeared in

IMG_20150302_085522

That it for now, gave a great day

Hugs xx

 

Leave a comment