It’s been a while…..

Standard

This post has been sometime coming. I have no good reason, or excuse……but I do apologise to all of you that have been waiting, longing for my next post ! Ha! Ha!

the thing is, there hasn’t been a whole lot to say lately,  But my old crochet hook has been on fire!!

A few months ago I joined a knitting group that meets at our local palliative care unit and I have got embroiled in charitable makes and display pieces and in between times I have been making stuff for ‘Vintage Miss Daisy’

one of the more popular pieces has to be the Hippie-Potamus……

Hippie-Potamus

I have been making them to order…..

 

image

 

Made from a pattern by Heidi Bears they are so sweet. I love the colours I chose to use, they blend in with my vintage style perfectly!

right now I have a cup of tea with my name on it!

Leave a Reply

