Mini albums……..

Standard

image

I have recently revisited scrapbooking. My papers and paste had all been put away for far too long and I decided it was time to get it all out and get untidy!

mini albums – brag books – was what I fancied making. Over the (many) years I have acquired a large collection of cards and envelopes – every time they were on offer, or too good a bargain to miss, I would pick them up and put them away for the future. The only problem with that was that I stopped making cards! Typical really, a great big stash and no fancy for using them, so they have been hanging around just waiting for their chance to shine…….that turned out to be this week.

I decided that I would cut them down and make mini albums. The envelopes have also been used to make mini albums. I made a couple for my grand daughters to use for their Christmas memories.

I made some pretty, girlie, type of albums and then a man one for the menfolk out of more manly papers – the one pictured – it would be nice for children to give to Daddy wouldn’t it? It is just 3″ x 3″ so it is a perfect size to put in a pocket or laptop bag.

i love making these little albums. Each one is different and could be used as an alternative to a card for Mother’s Day, Valentines day, Fathers day or just to tell someone that you love them. Many years ago when my mum was in hospital I made her a little book with pictures of all the family so that she knew that we were all there for her and how much we loved her. Years and years later, when she passed away I found her little book in amongst her belongings……she had treasured it!

more pics of the men folk album

image

image

image

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

