some crochet……..

Standard

The hook has been out again!
This time I decided to make a bag from my stash of yarn. I don’t know what it is about bags but I just love them.
IMG_20130607_144740
Not satisfied with just a crochet bag – they can have a few problems after all with things falling through the holes or stretching beyond all recognition – I decided a lining would be necessary.
IMG_20130607_144956
One thing led on to another and I started thinking I could have loads in different colour schemes. From there I decided to make the lining as a separate inner bag.
IMG_20130607_144904
Made from a light canvas material and with buttons on each side to hold it to the outside crocheted bag and a zippered top I think it turned out pretty well. Now I can just transfer the ‘inner’ to any ‘outer’ that I choose to make.
Also, with my absolute love of things to be adaptable, I made the strap so that it is adjustable with buttons, so it can be made shorter.
What do you think? Did the girl do well? Xx

6 responses »

  1. I absolutely love the bag and the way you did the lining is perfect!!!!! Great ideas and I love to make bags too…..so I may borrow the button/lining idea if you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

