pain in the……..

Standard

Remember those little niggling pains I told you about? Well they have been getting steadily worse. I don’t mean to sound like a moaning Minnie but I’m getting bored with it now!

The whole area is becoming rock hard solid and that in itself is painful. I have been told that as time goes on that hardness will soften again, apparently it’s all to do with internal dissolvable stitches and bruising etc…….all to be expected 😦

Then at each end of my scar I have hard lumps. These are apparently caused by the surgeon gathering everything up and joining the gap where bits have been removed. Again all very normal, but still bloomin’ painful !

I’m being very conscientious in doing my exercises, but blinking heck they hurt too. Most of them I can do ok but there is one where you have to put your arm out to the side and raise it against a wall to over head height. I’m finding that impossible at the moment. I can barely get it to shoulder level, and definitely can’t hold it there for 20 seconds, nor can I do the 10 reps they suggest!

Oh dear, a bit of an under achiever I feel. Never mind……there is always tomorrow!

I am looking forward to the weekend, my daughter, her husband and my two granddaughters (not to mention my ‘grand dog’ ) are all coming to stay with us for the weekend. I hope the weather stays nice for them – they love to go to the summer house at the bottom of the garden – we lose them there for hours on end.

I can’t wait to give them loads of hugs.

Leave a Reply

