every day in every way……….

Standard

Today is yet another day post surgery and everyday in every way it all just gets better and better!
I find it very hard to believe that tomorrow it will be two weeks ago that I was off to the hospital for my first ever surgery. The time has flown by so quickly.

Pain is definitely minimal now and my arm movement is better by the minute. However, the glue that held it all together is getting quite itchy and scratchy now. I think it will fall off soon…….I hope it does.

It does help, I think, that the sun has been shining for a few days now and I’ve had the opportunity to be sitting out in the garden, enjoying the sea air and getting stronger all the time. While I was sitting out there today I couldn’t help but think how much my mum would have loved it here.

Yesterday I was feeling a teensy bit low about my rather ugly bra. Him indoors, being the sweetie that he is, took me out and bought me a new bra. Bless him. I can’t wear it just yet, but it is more the kind of thing I’m used , much more of a bra than a vest and it will be a huge boost of confidence. I can’t wait until I can wear it (I’ll probably have my proper fake boob by them) Ahhh, I do love him you know!

Now, as I said before, we were supposed to be going out but had to cancel our tickets. Well, we popped into the quite bar for a drink and were joined by lots of lovely people, friends, that made our evening splendid. we laughed and chatted and I felt so ‘loved and nurtured’ by all of them. Thank you peeps, it is your warmth and friendship I am sure that has made my recovery so swift.

On a different subject, I’ve been asked for the pattern for my ‘Little Ted’ Well, I didn’t actually work from a pattern. I just kinda made it up as I went along. I will try and write it down (after a fashion!) and put it on here eventually.

Leave a Reply

