lymph node result……

Standard

Well, I’ll get straight to the point here – my SNB was clear, my lymph glands are unaffected. Good news eh?

My tumour was hormone positive so I will need hormone treatment but they didn’t tell me yet if I will need chemo or radiotherapy. The team have still got to work that one out

Every one was very pleased with the way my wound was looking and healing (apparently it’s a very neat job, well done surgeon!)
and there is no sign of fluid build up. All very positive.

In fact it has been a very positive day all round. The shower / hair wash made me feel so much more human (and now I’ve been told it’s ok to get it wet), the hospital appointment was good news, then we went to one of the sea front bars and indulged in a nice cup of tea, then a trip to the GP surgery for another certificate, then to our local club to see friends

Wallace and grommets first day out was very busy but Oh, so very nice. I am absolutely shattered now and I must confess to really wanting to take my ‘booby hanger’ off for the night. I’ve done well but now all I want is my dressing gown and bed

Sleep tight x

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

